New Zealand Under 23 Squads Announced

Auckland Ultimate is proud of its junior players: there are 16 of them representing New Zealand at the U-23 World Championships in Toronto in August. They're highlighted in bold in this announcement from NZU. NZU is pleased to announce the athletes selected to represent New Zealand at the 2013 Under 23 World Championships in Toronto. These players will compete against the best age group teams from around the world. Selections are in alphabetical order by first name. Open Team Aaron Neal Adam Sprachman Aleksey Vakhroushev Alex Meyst Andrew McIntyre-Robinson Angus Hines Blake Rainey Eric Richards Ethan Taylor Guy Rainey Hamish Gibson Lauchlan Robertson Liam Haberfield Matthew Richardson Michael Barnes Richard Fernando Richard Carr Robert Prendergast Thomas Fraser Tom Blomfield Troy Stevenson Womens Team Annie Chen Brigette Legg Ceecee Zhang Emily Camuso Emma Gardiner Emma Holdaway Emma Sye Janelle Cooke Kim Bryant Kim Hyde Liz Goodin Miriam Burke Niki Botes Riah Mildenhall Sally West Sam Fisk Tamsin Fitzgerald Teia Sebire NZU would like to thank all those players that participated in the U23 Trials process. I look forward to working with the teams in the buildup to the World Championships. Regards, Pete Letteney National U23 High Performance Coordinator