2013 Northern Regional U19 Squads Announced

A very successful regional youth ultimate development day and trials for the 2013 U19 Northern Ultimate squads was held on Sunday 9th December on a scorching Auckland summer day at Avondale College.

There was a great turn out with 65 participants and 18 coaches/volunteers to help the day run smoothly. Thank you to EVERYONE who participated in the day.

As a result of the regional day, two U19 boys squads have been selected to participate in a U19 regional tournament, to be held in Taupo in April 2013 – a ‘North of the Bridge’ squad and ‘South of the Bridge’ squad. Currently one U19 Northern Girls squad has been announced, but there is still an opportunity to get involved and depending on final numbers, this squad may also split in to two teams.

All the squads announced below are provisional and there is still an opportunity to participate in the U19 training sessions and the possibility of being selected to join the squads traveling to Taupo, depending if you meet certain criteria in terms of age, skill and commitment. If you missed out on attending the day and have only just found out about the u19 programme, please feel free to get in touch for more details about how you could get involved: email Rebecca Stewart

Congratulations to the following players who have been named on the Northern U19 Regional Squads:

2013 “North of the Bridge” Regional Squad (Boys)DSC_0142

Billy Armstrong
Randell Buenafe
Andrew Camuso
Alex Cassidy
Harry Crean
David Daniels
Alister Kennedy
Eugene Kim
Ryan Greaves
Justin Houben
Marcus Malan
Jake McNamara
Ronel Naratta
Julian Orejana
Ben Topping
Conor Stevenson
Jared Young

Head Coach: Ken Diekema

2013 “South of the Bridge” Regional Squad (Boys)

Jack Adams
Hamish Burns
Ben Chong
Xavier Downs
Martin En
Frederick Fogerty
Mark Huang
Kenneth Lee
Lu Shien Lee
Dylan Lie
Myron Liu
Alex Mercer
Tristan Mercer
Nathan Platt
Jordan Tan
Ben Waller
Jared Vautier

Head coach: Warren Buckingham

2013 Girls Regional SquadDSC_0078

Bridget Addy
Jessica Brown
Tamara Bullock
Bronte Clarke
Amy Dawson
Lisa Fairbrother
Julia Forde
Ella Ganley
Ruby Greig
Mona Harnett
Ann Harris
Crystal McDougall
Eunice Ng
Rebekah Orr
Kate Pomeroy
Kendal Rainey
Miranda Rainey
Emily Russell
Natalia Schollum
Jess Stanners
Rosie Stevenson
Gloria Sutcliffe
Eva Symes
Imelda Vaai
Jessie Walker
Sheena Wejendorp
Eva Zhu

Head coach: Iain Stewart